My life so far – versioned. Also check out experimental development: what I’m doing now.


  • Became a father again.


  • Became a father.

Version 3.7

  • Married aforementioned fiancée 🌷
  • Bought a car.
  • Realised that I don’t want to live in a city mid to long term.

Version 3.6

  • Engaged with awesome girlfriend, now fiancée 💍

Version 3.5

  • Bought my first apartment together with girlfriend.
    • Entered the “Slowly Furnish Apartment” phase.
  • Started a private micro journal.
    • Note a couple of thoughts per day.
  • Made effort to eat way less red meat.
  • Learned Typescript and React.

Version 3.4

  • Met a beautiful, cool, and loving girlfriend 🌻
    • Made Stockholm the base of operations for the near future.
  • Got myself some eye glasses.
  • Started saving for retirement.

Version 3.3.2

  • Started going to the gym to build muscle.
    • Made effort to eat more regularly and with more detail.
  • Started noting three things I’m grateful for each day in a notebook.

Version 3.3.1

  • Decided to cut down on beer, due to being generally bored with it.
    • Turned focus to red wine and hard liquor.
  • Started doing yoga and stretching exercises more regularly.
  • Cut off long hair.

Version 3.3

  • Thanks to flexible remote work opportunity in Lookback, I decided to start travelling full time (“nomading”).
    • Lived in Brazil, UK, Spain, United States, Austria, Canada, and Paraguay.
    • Gained invaluable experiences in foreign cultures.
    • Made friends with crazy warm people from all over the world, but felt more lonely than in a long while.
  • Started to appreciate South American culture very much.

Version 3.2

  • Decided to drop out of university to join Lookback.
    • Gained huge experience in remote communication.
    • Enabled a flexible work life style, but decrease in work-life balance.
  • Got new journal.

Version 3.1

  • Joined sexIT — the social society at the Software Engineering faculty at Chalmers.
    • Had the time of my life.

Version 3.0

  • Started studying Software Engineering at Chalmers University of Technology in Gothenburg, Sweden.
    • Was severely challenged in technical studies.
    • Gained closest relationships I’ve ever had and still have.
  • Learned about love, and how to screw it up.

Version 2.1

  • Started freelancing in graphic and web design/development. Gained experience in working with small, medium, and large company clients. Developed in business communication and tech skills, as well as dealing with setting up my own company.
  • Began noting thoughts, poems, sketches, lyrics and quotes in a Moleskine journal.

Version 2.0

  • Moved to Calgary, Canada for a year, to stay with relatives.
    • Started working at Starbucks in Calgary. Earned bullshit “Certified Barista” badge.
    • Emerged in foreign environment and developed in English, social interactions, as well as learning to take care of myself, to some extent.
    • Visited Hawaii, Saskatchewan, and British Columbia.
  • Bought and started iterating on my own homepage.

Version 1.2

  • Ended high school, with personal focus on web design and development.
  • Developed as a person in social interactions.
  • Decided to not apply for university right after, and instead try to work in a non-computerized environment.

Version 1.1

  • Began high school at technical program. Develops deeper interests for programming and development.
  • Found great friends with similar interests.

Version 1.0

  • Born. Note: At this stage, my external APIs was conceived, but they were not regarded as “stable” until 2.0.